Interland Researcher of the Month: Yves Guillaume

Dr Yves Guillaume

Yves Guillaume

Our researcher of the month for November is Yves Guillaume, Senior Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour and Research Convenor of the Work and Organisational Psychology Group at Aston Business School.

Yves Guillaume

After completing my first degree, I worked as project manager for a public organisation and the Bosch Group in the area of organizational change and development. In my current role, I teach leadership, organisational behaviour, and research methods at undergraduate, postgraduate, and PhD level. My research revolves around innovation, effectiveness, and well-being in interdisciplinary and culturally diverse teams and organisations, as well as leadership and corporate social responsibility and has been published in outlets including Academy of Management Journal, Journal of Organizational Behavior, Human Relations, and Journal of Occupational and Organizational Psychology. In addition to my academic work, I consult organisations in leadership and inclusion. We work together to create fair and inclusive work environments that facilitate innovation, effectiveness, well-being, and social responsibility.

What is the best thing about your job?

Learning something new every day and being able to share it with others.

Why did you decide to join Interland?

To meet people from different academic disciplines with similar research interests and exchange information and ideas.

What are you working on at the moment?

A qualitative review on the factors that enable organisations to make equality, diversity and inclusion work in business contexts.

What achievements are you most proud of?

Most recently, winning a grant for an ESRC seminar series on equality, diversity, and inclusion at work.

How do you like to spend your leisure time?

There are many things I like to do in my leisure time but if I had to pick one I would probably say going on a scenic bike ride.

If you were stranded on a desert island, what three things would you most like to have with you and why?

Hopefully that never happens but if it does happen I would like to have a satellite phone, iPad and a solar charger with me so I can call rescue and stay connected while I have to wait.

What would you like to achieve in the next year?

Making the ESRC seminar series I mentioned earlier a success.

Leave a Reply

